Testimonials & Reviews

Rocky Mountain Spine & Sports Medicine

Rock Navarkal, MD, JD

Pain Management Specialist & Spine & Sports Medicine located in Denver, CO

4.92/5 Star Rating
200 total reviews

Dr. Rock Navarkal always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rock Navarkal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Emile Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/20
Dr. Rock is amazing!! I’m so thrilled with his care. He is very kind and loving. Happy to be a patient for over 6 years.
Johanna G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/20
Had a great visit.
Ryan V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/20
My visit was thorough. I felt like the doctor really cares about my wellbeing, and is able to treat me accordingly. Very pleased!
Rainey Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/20
I Love this Dr Rock and staff . He has been my Dr for a few years and he is just so understanding to all my medical needs. I would highly recommend Rocky Mountain Spine&Sports medicine office,My back issues have so improved with this Dr after many years of pain and suffering from an automobile over 20 years ago.You will be in good hands with Dr Rock
McGarity A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/20
Very helpful although the drug is still hard to come by
Darrell B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/20
Great physician! Always listens to the patient to make sure u are talen care of!!! Thanks Dr. Rock!!
Joseph J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/20
Dr.Rock's office is modern, neat, and clean. his employees are attentive, helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable. Dr Rock has a plethora of helpful ideas as well as good knowledge of the drugs I discuss with him. He is even handed when discussing quantities and guidelines. I'm glad Dr Rock is around. After searching for a pain medication specialist he's the four leaf clover you get after looking all afternoon.
Jeffery B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/20
Dr Rock is a fantastic & caring doctor - give him a try!! Ty Dr Rock!
Mark G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/20
Great
Barbara P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/20
Dr Rock and his staff are great. Everyone makes an effort to be helpful and answer questions. Dr Rock goes out of his way to explain anything/everything about your condition. He takes as much time with you to answer all questions, discuss the proper medication to take, and show how an injection would need to be given, and the approx. cost so you don’t go in blind. I would definitely recommend him to other people that have the need for his/her type of issue.
Tyler V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/20
Dr. Rock is caring and listened to me about the issues with my lower back. He examines and looks for the cause of my pain and treats accordingly. The one thing that I truly appreciate about him, is that he is easy to talk to and gives a personalized action plan to help with any issues. Thank you again!
Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/20
Dr.Rock is the most incredible Dr I have ever met! He is so nice and takes very good care of his patients!
Colleen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/20
Office staff and Dr Navarkal are professional yet welcoming. Listening and attending to patients who deal with chronic pain. Not an easy task in my opinion and still their patience with patients is evident each time I go. I've been going to the office for 2 years so I've had plenty of time to observe Q
Johanna G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/20
I always enjoy seeing and talking to Dr. Rock and the girls at the front desk.
Travis W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/20
Great
Dave E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Rock has been my sports medicine doctor for about 5-6 years and is the only doctor that listens to us the patient and uses that info in developing a plan that doesn't just include medication. Dr. Rock has opened options for long term relief that no other MD has offered. Rock cares about our long term quality of life and not just that moment in time. Thank you to the entire Rocky Mountain staff including Love who is the Oz behind the curtain of billing and insurance nightmares. Special thank you to Mea and Cassie for keeping me informed and educated in this ever changing world and working with my crazy schedule! I would recommend Dr. Rock to anyone who wants compassion, understanding and long term results for their MD.
Julia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/20
I've been seing Dr. Rock for many years. He was the first doctor to actually listen and help. I would recommend him to anyone who is dealinh with spinal issues like me and chronic pain.
Romanca M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/20
Super knowledgeable doctor and really great doctor.
Joanna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/20
After relocating to Denver I searched all possible resources for a doctor that could effectively treat my pain. Having had the best doctors on the east coast, I was disappointed in most of them in Denver. However, my pharmacist recommended Dr. Roc and I went there. I had resolved myself to the fact I would have to fly back and forth to Virginia for treatment once a month. When I read Dr. Roc's bio I was impressed-not only did he study medicine, he also received his JD!!! Upon walking into the office I knew I was in great hands. Over the course of the last year Dr. Roc has treated my pain with medicine and many injections-both in the office and at the outpatient facility. I was hesitate to let him give me a spine injection without being put in twilight - only because it was offered and I didn't understand why. My team in Virginia did it under a local. But as I worked with Dr Roc I felt very comfortable doing the procedure with his steady and caring hands. I had my second injection yesterday with only a local and I can't be more happy. He takes his time, asks frequently if I was okay and told me step by step what he was doing. If you are reading this to make a decision to call for an appointment "Just Do It". You will not be disappointed. Most importantly you will be in the very best care! Thank you (again) Dr. Roc!
Lucy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/20
Patients are spread apart throughout the day so it is very safe. I never wait over 5 minutes in any room. A procedure to help with my chronic pain was scheduled immediately. Thank you!