Testimonials & Reviews

Rocky Mountain Spine & Sports Medicine

Rock Navarkal, MD, JD

Pain Management Specialist & Spine & Sports Medicine located in Denver, CO

27 total reviews

Dr. Rock Navarkal always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rock Navarkal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Johanna G.
Submitted 09/21/20
I always enjoy seeing and talking to Dr. Rock and the girls at the front desk.
Travis W.
Submitted 09/15/20
Great
Dave E.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Rock has been my sports medicine doctor for about 5-6 years and is the only doctor that listens to us the patient and uses that info in developing a plan that doesn't just include medication. Dr. Rock has opened options for long term relief that no other MD has offered. Rock cares about our long term quality of life and not just that moment in time. Thank you to the entire Rocky Mountain staff including Love who is the Oz behind the curtain of billing and insurance nightmares. Special thank you to Mea and Cassie for keeping me informed and educated in this ever changing world and working with my crazy schedule! I would recommend Dr. Rock to anyone who wants compassion, understanding and long term results for their MD.
Julia M.
Submitted 08/25/20
I've been seing Dr. Rock for many years. He was the first doctor to actually listen and help. I would recommend him to anyone who is dealinh with spinal issues like me and chronic pain.
Romanca M.
Submitted 08/22/20
Super knowledgeable doctor and really great doctor.
Joanna M.
Submitted 08/21/20
After relocating to Denver I searched all possible resources for a doctor that could effectively treat my pain. Having had the best doctors on the east coast, I was disappointed in most of them in Denver. However, my pharmacist recommended Dr. Roc and I went there. I had resolved myself to the fact I would have to fly back and forth to Virginia for treatment once a month. When I read Dr. Roc's bio I was impressed-not only did he study medicine, he also received his JD!!! Upon walking into the office I knew I was in great hands. Over the course of the last year Dr. Roc has treated my pain with medicine and many injections-both in the office and at the outpatient facility. I was hesitate to let him give me a spine injection without being put in twilight - only because it was offered and I didn't understand why. My team in Virginia did it under a local. But as I worked with Dr Roc I felt very comfortable doing the procedure with his steady and caring hands. I had my second injection yesterday with only a local and I can't be more happy. He takes his time, asks frequently if I was okay and told me step by step what he was doing. If you are reading this to make a decision to call for an appointment "Just Do It". You will not be disappointed. Most importantly you will be in the very best care! Thank you (again) Dr. Roc!
Lucy S.
Submitted 08/19/20
Patients are spread apart throughout the day so it is very safe. I never wait over 5 minutes in any room. A procedure to help with my chronic pain was scheduled immediately. Thank you!
Luis M.
Submitted 08/12/20
Always a great experience and warm and welcoming Dr and staff.
Barbara P.
Submitted 08/03/20
The office personnel are great, knowledgeable, and friendly. They answer all questions. They make sure we are taken care off. Dr. Roc maintains his professionalism while being very easy to talk to. I highly recommend him if you need the medical help he provides.
Rainey Y.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr Rock is a great Dr Always listens to my issues I may be having and always has a solution just for me .Best Dr Ever
William S.
Submitted 07/30/20
I am Writing to you to Thank you Dr. Navarkal and your entire staff,for the Excellent care I could hope for..The wisdom and knowledge you have provided too me is the absolute best care..I believe the best advice and treatment has made such a huge difference.In my Quality of life has change for the better.If you are looking for a doctor whose medical knowledge is a encyclopedic and takes the time to be caring even while maintaining a very efficent office then ,Dr.Navarkal is someone you should consider visiting...
Ann T.
Submitted 07/28/20
Supportive and compassionate environment and treatment...greatly appreciated!
Kelly T.
Submitted 04/27/20
He listens and is very patient and a kind person
Lara L.
Submitted 04/13/20
Dr. Navarkal is a wealth of information on aesthetic procedures. His practice for many years has been pain management. However in recent several months he has been getting more involved in aesthetics. I had my 2nd body sculpting procedure with him, the first being the tummy and Brazilian Butt Lift/BBL. He also did my hips and thigh region. WOW hat a difference. He takes his time to inform, educate and set realistic expectations. The results exceed it all. My go to Dr. for all my aesthetic needs.
Lara P.
Submitted 03/31/20
A true professional with an aesthetic eye! Dr. Rock is not only a compassionate Dr. but a true artist in the cosmetic world. He has done an amazing job with my body sculpting and BBL procedures. He took his time to answer my questions and explain very thoroughly what the process entailed and the results to expect. Although it has been just a few weeks, the results are nothing short of amazing. I highly recommend to anyone considering fat transfer or Brazilian Butt Lift/BBL, this highly talented Dr. Although he’s known for pain management , as he ventures more into the aesthetic world, I am certain he will be a household name. Thank you Dr. Rock
Lara P.
Submitted 03/31/20
Dr. Navarkal is a wealth of information on aesthetic procedures. His practice for many years has been pain management. However in recent several months he has been getting more involved in aesthetics. I had my 2nd body sculpting procedure with him, the first being the tummy and Brazilian Butt Lift/BBL. He also did my hips and thigh region. WOW hat a difference. He takes his time to inform, educate and set realistic expectations. The results exceed it all. My go to Dr. for all my aesthetic needs.
Flavio R.
Submitted 03/27/20
I was first introduced to Dr Rock about 9 yrs ago, Just when I was to start treatment I changed insurance. It took 6 yrs with Kaiser before anything was done. It was too late. My bones were fusing together. Kaiser installed 2 rods . By then my L5-S1 spine was wasted. Dr rock was able to work around what Kaiser messed up and with a series of injections my pain is almost gone. I know it will never be right. I had to retire early so I was glad to go on Medicare and Dr Rock was able to help me. I still have a lot of discomfort but most of it is because my nerves were pinched for so long. Thank you Kaiser. At least now I have Hope!! Thank you Dr Rock!!!
Jodi W.
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr Navarkal is very compassionate and was able to diagnose my pain points immediately. He listens to exactly where my pain is coming from and has been able to decrease my pain issues through procedures and medications that are specific to my type of pain. Dr. Navarkal is very educated and earned my trust within the first few visits. I am so glad I found his practice!
Victoria Q.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr. Rock was a terrific doctor who met all my pain needs. He had great bedside manner. I would recommend him to any patient seeking a chronic pain condition.
Mark B.
Submitted 03/17/20
Dr. Navarkal and his staff were very friendly and made me feel as if I was their only patient. I recommend them to everyone i know with pain.