Testimonials & Reviews

Rocky Mountain Spine & Sports Medicine

Rock Navarkal, MD, JD

Pain Management Specialist & Spine & Sports Medicine located in Denver, CO

150 total reviews

Dr. Rock Navarkal always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 150 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rock Navarkal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William B.
Submitted 01/16/21
Thankfully my neighbor told me about Dr Navarkal and Rocky Mountain Spine and Sports Medicine. I suffered a pretty bad shoulder injury over the weekend and called Monday morning to schedule an appointment. I was impressed with both the efficiency and courtesy of the staff but even more impressed with how well I was feeling after just a couple injections by Dr Rock. I would highly recommend his practice.
Anthony L.
Submitted 01/15/21
I could not stand or walk for more than a minute without intense nerve pain. Dr. Rock gave me a steroid injection in my knee yesterday and today I am pain free. I would recommend anyone who is dealing with pain to make an appointment ASAP.
Andrea W.
Submitted 01/14/21
Wonderful physician!
Greta F.
Submitted 01/07/21
Today is a glorious day - January 8, a day I begin my life free from the chains of pain that had once kept me from enjoying my very active lifestyle as I was vacillating between feelings of despair, anxiety and depression. I really thought my knee pain was an insuperable health issue before I met with Dr Navarkal at Rocky Mountain Spine and Sports Medicine. Dr Rock assured me that he could treat it successfully so that I could regain my quality of life. Today, I realize how fortunate I am to have been guided to Dr Rock and his amazing facility by several friends who he had also treated successfully. I had visited other pain doctors in the area and left feeling very perplexed, confused and hopeless. I am very fortunate to have landed in such competent hands. I celebrate this amazing day. January 8. An amazing day to be alive-literally a rebirth. I can’t wait to get back to my active lifestyle of rock climbing, tennis, golf and gardening. As a single woman, I need to be able to do many labor intensive chores around my home which I can now resume and I owe it all to this incredible man, Dr Rock. A heartfelt thank you and 5 stars
Sally W.
Submitted 01/07/21
I send everyone I know here as Dr Rock is so helpful and knowledgeable about all my health issues. I would highly recommend.
Robert G.
Submitted 01/07/21
Feeling awesome highly recommend!
Allison S.
Submitted 01/07/21
Awesome!! What a great week to finally experience some substantial pain relief and I owe it all to Dr Rock. I searched high and low in the peaks and valleys of Denver to restore my health and will always be eternally grateful that I stumbled upon such a mirific doctor as Dr Rock who took so much time with me and explained his thorough treatment plan that was successful in treating what I had thought would be a lugubrious health situation. 5 stars for such a vaunted staff of incredibly talented individuals who were recommended by several colleagues in Denver. Rocky Mountain Spine & Sports Medicine ( DR ROCK) gave me back my quality of life. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! 5 stars!
Gwen T.
Submitted 01/04/21
I've had over 8 back surgeries, very extensive. Seen at least a dozen Pain Dr.s, never felt heard or understood. I found Dr. Rock in '10, & he's quite literally helped me to get a chance to have a life! He's the BEST! Period! I HIGHLY recommend him for spine pain/ injections/ P.T.
Nancy W.
Submitted 12/17/20
Always a great experience
Lucy S.
Submitted 12/14/20
Highly satisfied with solution
Emile Z.
Submitted 12/11/20
Dr. Rock is amazing!! I’m so thrilled with his care. He is very kind and loving. Happy to be a patient for over 6 years.
Johanna G.
Submitted 12/11/20
Had a great visit.
Ryan V.
Submitted 12/02/20
My visit was thorough. I felt like the doctor really cares about my wellbeing, and is able to treat me accordingly. Very pleased!
Rainey Y.
Submitted 12/01/20
I Love this Dr Rock and staff . He has been my Dr for a few years and he is just so understanding to all my medical needs. I would highly recommend Rocky Mountain Spine&Sports medicine office,My back issues have so improved with this Dr after many years of pain and suffering from an automobile over 20 years ago.You will be in good hands with Dr Rock
McGarity A.
Submitted 12/01/20
Very helpful although the drug is still hard to come by
Darrell B.
Submitted 11/26/20
Great physician! Always listens to the patient to make sure u are talen care of!!! Thanks Dr. Rock!!
Joseph J.
Submitted 11/19/20
Dr.Rock's office is modern, neat, and clean. his employees are attentive, helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable. Dr Rock has a plethora of helpful ideas as well as good knowledge of the drugs I discuss with him. He is even handed when discussing quantities and guidelines. I'm glad Dr Rock is around. After searching for a pain medication specialist he's the four leaf clover you get after looking all afternoon.
Jeffery B.
Submitted 11/19/20
Dr Rock is a fantastic & caring doctor - give him a try!! Ty Dr Rock!
Mark G.
Submitted 11/06/20
Great
Barbara P.
Submitted 10/25/20
Dr Rock and his staff are great. Everyone makes an effort to be helpful and answer questions. Dr Rock goes out of his way to explain anything/everything about your condition. He takes as much time with you to answer all questions, discuss the proper medication to take, and show how an injection would need to be given, and the approx. cost so you don’t go in blind. I would definitely recommend him to other people that have the need for his/her type of issue.