Testimonials & Reviews

Rocky Mountain Spine & Sports Medicine

Rock Navarkal, MD, JD

Pain Management Specialist & Spine & Sports Medicine located in Denver, CO

4.92/5 Star Rating
207 total reviews

Dr. Rock Navarkal always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 207 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rock Navarkal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Dr. Navarkal is the only doctor I trust. He does everything he can to get to the root of the problem causing the pain.
Heather C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Rock’s for many years, and he has always treated me well, but most importantly, he listens to my needs. I would highly recommend him!
Shannon A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/22
Best pain management doctor that I have ever had for MANY years..thanks Dr Rock..he has the best bedside manner... You don't see that in doctors anymore but I'll tell you what he is thee best!!!!! And injections he makes me very comfortable...ur not a # to him..and that's huge!!!!
Kerry H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
expellant MD
Joseph Brendan J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/22
I have reviewed Dr.Navarkal before, and it was positive but I have to review him again now because he has gone way over the top for me this time. During Christmas time this year 2022 my meds got mishandled and I MUST have the meds or very bad things happen to me. Dr. Navarkal took personal time, after hours, made calls, and presto my meds magically showed up at a Walgreens that had previously said they were out of them. I don't know what he did, or said, or how many calls he made, but my meds were suddenly available to me when I was in very deep trouble. ~~IF~~ you depend on your meds each month and want an advocate for you, this is your guy. It isn't that he gets the job done... he is personable with a very pleasant "bedside manner". Many people are in this very poorly managed medical system due to restrictions by politicians that have no idea how dangerous it is for me (and maybe you) to run out of meds. Dr Navarkal could be an advocate for you and he understands how badly the system is broken and that it is not your fault. Obviously there are rules to follow, and I do. I don't think Dr. Navarkal is the kind of Dr. that will cut you much slack if you break the rules, but stay in line and he is great. I'm not sure how other prescribers would have handled this situation, but I know how Dr. Navarkal did. I am grateful for he EXCELLENT patient care. I'm not sure how bad things could have gone without him, but I never want to find out.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/22
Dr. Rock is always so helpful and caring about his patients. I truly appreciate his expertise and recommendations of my medical care!
Jay B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/22
The more I go to dr Rock, the better he gets! He’s very accommodating to most of my needs. I’ve been seeing him now close to a year. Dr. Dr Rock listens very well. He never goes overboard on anything. He runs a tight ship, I’m extremely happy with him and his staff. Once I started seeing him he’s constantly following myself very well with medication and explanation. He keeps me informed about the medication and other options available. What a great guy. I can’t say enough positive things about him and his staff!!!
Shaylee B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Doc Rock has been seeing me for about a year now. I am an endurance athlete and had shoulder surgery last december. He has been great with helping my pain levels go down. He is very understanding and always there to help & reliable which is important when it comes to managing pain.
Donald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Wonderful doctor, very skilled and compassionate.
Levi E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Sorry for previous messages Dr Rock has been great
Levi E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Dr. Rock has has been a very good person helped me
Johanna G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
DR.Rock and Liza took good care of me when I was in the office. I always have a pleasant experience,
Stacie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
I had a pleasant and professional visit as usual. You rock, Dr. Rock!! Thank you and your staff!! Stacie B
Jay B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Dr Rock N. Is the best pain management doctor I’ve ever had since my July 2nd 2016 motorcycle accident where in the end after multiple rib’s and shoulder bone’s have heeled. I am left with constant nerve damage resulting in serious non stop nerve pain for the past seven years. I’ve been seeing him now for 9-10 months. He’s fair, professional, a great bedside manor, treats you with respect. He understands pain and circumstances and treat’s you accordingly!! He’s concerned about your pain and how to help you get as good as your body will slow it !!
Rainey Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Dr Rock is a great ,caring,nice Dr.He has helped me so much from managing my pain and careing about me very much.He is my most favorite Dr.
Richard A.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Very informative
Neysha Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
He is a great doctor!
Ronnie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Everything went exactly as TheDoctor and I discussed.
Rick Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Such a nice doctor. Easy to talk to.
Shaylee B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
I have been going here for almost a year now. DO Rock has helped me tremendously manage my pain after shoulder surgery and a foot injury. I am an extreme endurance athlete and it is great to finally have a reliable provider who provides me relief from all of my pain.